A very British summer

No surprises here, but summer so far has been wet. Muggy. Occasionally sunny. Then wet and muggy again.

In the most recent downpour, I discovered that my £4 charity shop anorak (score!) was actually not waterproof AT ALL (not so score). I stood soaked on the bus stop, while my little girl had a tantrum because being all nice and dry under the buggy rain cover suddenly became some sort of indignity. But I digress.

Time for a new lightweight rain jacket. Money is tight, so I’ve been trawling the web for cute and not too sporty options under £30.

jacket_montage

  1. Gelert @ Amazon
  2. Fat Face @ Fat Face
  3. Asos @ Asos
  4. Peter Storm @ Blacks
  5. Regatta @ Regatta
  6. Gelert @ Sports Direct
Leave a Reply

