Phone cover stars

2 years and 8 months. That’s how long my phone survived being dropped down the stairs, hidden under sofa cushions and generally abused by sticky and not so gentle toddler fingers. But its beautiful life came to an end yesterday, when my little girl accidentally hit it out of my hands as I was trying to pay for parking. It was a majestic fall directly onto the pavement, almost in slow motion, with flips and somersaults. The impact was so severe that the phone broke beyond the screen.

The story, however, is nowhere near as dramatic as I’m making it sound, since I was due an upgrade anyway and could instantly get another phone. But since I went for the same model and colour, and reused my old cover, I now have a new phone that looks exactly like the old one. Because of that, my little girl doesn’t believe she actually broke my phone and a valuable lesson about being gentle with your hands and not breaking mummy’s shit is slowly being lost. The obvious solution: a new phone cover! These are the ones on my radar, courtesy of Ebay.

phone_collage

  1. Pineapples
  2. Daisies
  3. Mushrooms
  4. Pattern
  5. Japanese
  6. Hearts
Leave a Reply

